Blank Political Map of India | Download Blank Political Map of India in PDF & JPG

The official name of India is the Republic of India. Politically India is divided into 29 states and 7 union territories. States are further divided into districts.  Each state has a separate state government elected by the people of that specific state for its administrative needs. It is a democratic country with a parliamentary system. The Constitution of India is the source of the legal system in India. President is the Head of the state and Prime Minister is the head of Government and runs the office with the support of the Council of Ministers known as Cabinet Ministers. Indian Legislatures comprises the House of People (Lok Sabha) and Rajya Sabha finally forms the Parliament. The Supreme Court is the apex body of the Indian legal system. It is followed by the other High Courts and subordinate courts

In the territorial extent 3214 Km North to South, 2433 km West to East, the frontier of 15200 Km, Latitude:  8 4’ to 37 6’, Longitude: 68 7’ to 97 25’. The northernmost point is Indra Col (Siachen), the South point is Indra point (Nicobar Islands), West Point: is Guhar Moti (Sir Creek, Gujrat), and East Point is Kibitz (Andhra Pradesh).  The international borders of India touch Afghanistan, Pakistan, China, Bhutan, Nepal, Myanmar, and Bangladesh.

The Northern States of India

The Northern states of India are Himachal Pradesh, Uttrakhand, Uttar Pradesh, Panjab, and Haryana. Western states are Rajasthan, Gujrat, Maharashtra, and Goa. Central states are Madhya Pradesh and Chattisgarh. Eastern states are Bihar, Jharkhand, West Bengal, and Odisha. The southern states are Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Tamil Nadu, Karnataka, and Kerala. North-Eastern states are Assam, Tripura, Meghalaya, Manipur, Nagaland, Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram, and Sikkim.

The Tropic of Cancer passes through- Gujrat, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chattisgarh, Jharkhand, West Bengal, Tripura, and Mizoram. The Arabian sea is on the left side of the Indian peninsula while the Bay of Bengal is on the right side of the Indian peninsula. It is the seventh-largest country in the world. Indian Standard Time (IST) = Greenwich Meridian Time (GMT) + 05:30

So India is surrounded by sea from three sides. India has 12 major ports and 185 Minor ports. Major ports come under the jurisdiction and Minor ports under State Government Jurisdictions. The major ports of India are Kandla (Gujrat), Mumbai (Maharashtra), Jawahar Lal Nehru Port Navi Mumbai (Maharashtra), New Manglor Port (Karnataka), Kochi Port (Kerela),  Tuticorin Port (Tamilnadu), Chennai Port (Tamilnadu), Vishakhapattanam Port (Andhra Pradesh), Paradeep (Orrisa), Haldia (West Bengal), Kolkata Port (West Bengal), Ennore Port (Tamilnadu).

In this article, I have shared the Blank Political Map of India in PDF & JPG download with preview as given below & scroll down & click on download button to take Blank Political Map of India in PDF & JPG download. It is required when you are working in India or working on any project where you need to Practice an Indian political Map or there may be many reasons for that. It is a printable map of India that is ideal for checking your students’ knowledge of the country and helps them practice recalling all the information they’ve come across in their geography lessons.

Blank Political Map of India

Document Blank Political Map of India in PDF & JPG Download
Location India
File Type PDF, JPG
Source Google Image

Download Blank Political Map of India in PDF using the link given belowEbook Download Button

Related Articles:

[elementor-template id="2845"]